Eleven MIT undergraduates, graduate students, and alumni win Fulbright fellowships for 2024-2025

Eleven MIT undergraduates, graduate students, and alumni won Fulbright fellowships for the 2024-2025 cycle. According to a press release from MIT News, MIT has been a “Fulbright Top-Producing Institution for five years in row.”

The awardees were April Cheng ’24, Grace McMillan ’24, Ryan McTigue ’24, Keith Murray ’22, Maaya Prasad ’22, Anusha Puri ’24, Olivia Rosenstein ’24, Jennifer Schug G, Vaibhavi Shah ’21, Charvi Sharma ’24, and Isabella Witham ’24. Two others were awarded the Fulbright but declined.

From condensed matter physics research in Spain to microplastic detection in Mauritius, the Fulbright scholars will be working at institutions across the globe. Many have plans to attend graduate school or medical school following their Fulbright term. 

Those interested in applying  for the Fulbright U.S. Student Program can contact Julia Mongo, the MIT Fulbright program advisor from the Career Advising and Professional Development Office.