MIT Corporation elects 12 term members, 5 life members

MIT Corporation elects 12 term members, 5 life members

The MIT Corporation elected 12 term members and five life members during its quarterly meeting on June 6, according to an MIT press release. Entrusted with seeing that MIT carries out its mission, the Corporation approves annual budgets and degrees, elects and advises the president, and forms committees to look into the Institute’s long-term concerns.

The elected members are:

Bruce N. Anderson ’69, March ’73 (five years), co-founder and CEO of Wilson Solarpower Corp.

Ursula M. Burns (five years), Chairman and CEO of Xerox Corp.

Patricia R. Callahan ’75, SM ’77 (five years), Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer at Wells Fargo & Co.

R. Erich Caulfield SM ’01, PhD ’06 (five years), White House Strong Cities, Strong Communities Initiative

David L. desJardins ’83 (five years), investor, former engineer at Google

Abigail P. Johnson (five years), President of Fidelity Financial Services

Paul M. Kominers ’12 (five years), Research Director at TurboVote

Neil E. Rasmussen ’76, SM ’80 (five years), Senior Vice President at Innovation at Schneider Electric

Alan G. Spoon ’73, SM ’73 (five years), General Partner at Polaris Partners, LLC

Vanu G. Bose ’87, SM ’94, PhD ’99 (three years), CEO of Vanu, Inc.

Viktor F. Vekselberg (two years), Chairman of Renova Group and President of the Skolkovo Foundation

Alan M. Leventhal (one year), Chairman and CEO of Beacon Capital Partners

Lawrence K. Fish (life), former Chairman and CEO of Citizens Financial Group, Inc.

Diane B. Greene SM ’78 (life), founder and former CEO of VMware

Charlene C. Kabcenell ’79 (life), former Vice President at Oracle Corp.

Robert B. Millard ’73 (life), Managing Partner at Realm Partners, LLC

Henri A. Termeer (life), former Chairman, President, and CEO of Genzyme Corp.