Additional search advisory group members named

Additional search advisory group members named

With the Presidential Search Committee announced last Thursday, the Graduate Student Council (GSC) and the Undergraduate Association (UA) have formed a joint task force of undergraduate and graduate students (see below), six of which are part of the task force’s Executive Team. The group is responsible for gathering student input and advising the Presidential Search Committee as the MIT Corporation selects the next MIT President.

The GSC and the UA are holding six student-led forums over the next two weeks to “solicit feedback on the needs of MIT as well as the desirable qualities that a president should possess,” according to the GSC website. Students interested in attending the forums should RSVP at

Over the upcoming weeks, online opportunities will also be provided for students to express opinions. MIT Corporation Chairman John S. Reed ’61 has said he hopes for the search to be completed by the summer.

Joint Presidential Search Task Force

Student Advisory Executive Team

Alex J. Evans G, GSC Appointee, Course 12

Bryan Owens Bryson G, GSC Appointee, Course 20

Ellan F. Spero G, GSC Appointee, STS

Amanda C. David ’13, UA Appointee, Course 15

Patrick A. Hulin ’14, UA Appointee, Course 18

Kimberly M. Sparling ’12, UA Appointee, Course 1

Student Advisory Members

Neelkanth M. Bardhan G, Course 3

Amy M. Bilton G, Course 16

Lorenna D. Buck G, Course 20

David Chang ’12, Course 6

Ravi M. Charan ’14, Course 18

Alexandra L. Ghaben ’13, Course 10

Nada Hashmi G

Ellen McIsaac ’12, Course 3

John K. Nowocin G, Course 6

Lindsey C. Osimiri ’14, Course 20

Arun K. Saigal ’13, Course 6

Jeffrey M. Sperling ’15

Addison K. Stark G, Course 2

Advisory Group public forums

Tuesday March 13 — Ashdown House, Hulsizer Room, 9 p.m.

Thursday March 15 — Walker Memorial, Pritchett Dining Hall, 50-258, 6 p.m.

Monday March 19 — 5-134, 12 p.m.

Tuesday March 20 — 3-442, 12 p.m.

Tuesday March 20 — E51-376, 5:30 p.m.

Thursday March 22 — Student Center, Lobdell, 7:30 p.m.