News Briefs

Dee ’10 Wins Run-Off for East Campus UA Senate Seat

After 21 percent of undergraduates voted to elect 26 new members to the Undergraduate Association Senate this fall, East Campus faced a tie for the second seat in the senate. The run-off election to break the tie between Harrison Bralower ’11 and Sarah Dee ’10 ended on Tuesday, Sept. 23. One hundred and thirty-four East Campus residents voted in the run-off, which resulted in Dee becoming the twenty-seventh new member of the Senate. Dee was a write-in candidate.

Now that the UA Senate elections are complete, the first senate meeting will be held this Monday, Sept. 29. Jason C. Forte ’09 is the new senate Speaker; he was elected internally at the end of last term.

—Natasha Nath