MIT Corporation Election for Recent Graduates Begins

MIT Corporation Election for Recent Graduates Begins

Voting is now open for the classes of 2006, 2007, and 2008 to elect a recent graduate to the board of the MIT Corporation.

Students who received an undergraduate or graduate degree in 2006 or 2007 or expect to receive one in June 2008 may vote.

The Corporation Screening Committee selected eight recent graduates to place on the ballot after nominations from eligible voters and interviews with the nominees. The candidates are:

¶ Ronak Bhatt ScD ’06

¶ Nolan Browne MBA ’06

¶ Sylvain Bruni SM ’04, PhD ’08

¶ Jordan K. Fabyanske ’06

¶ Christina Gomez ’07

¶ Jessica H. Lowell ’07

¶ Marta Luczynska ’06, MEng ’07

¶ Megan Roberts ’08

Candidates and eligible voters “should NOT campaign on behalf of any candidate OR promote the election in any way”, according to the ballot Web site. The only sanctioned form of campaigning is the biographies and “poster pages” available to eligible voters on the ballot Web site.

More information about the election can be found at The polls close on Friday, April 25 at 5 p.m.

—Quentin Smith